We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Klabautamann


1. Into Depression
2. My Terrifying Mirror
3. In My Shadow
4. Under Feral Skies
5. As the Snow Melted
6. The Murderers
7. Enemies‘ Blood
8. Saturn
9. Smaragd
10. Frozen in Time

Buy Physical Copy & Digital Download:


released August 15, 2017

Klabautamann is:
Tim Steffens – grunts, bass, guitars
Florian Toyka – guitars

Guest musicians:
Patrick Schroeder – drums
Christoph Graf – guitars
Ingo Kerstjens – clean vocals
Chester Gerritse – clean vocals
Anna Murphy – clean vocals, Hurdy Gurdy
Fredy Schnyder – Hammond organ
Sebastian Hack – keyboards
Clemens Toyka – trombone

All songs written by Klabautamann. Main songwriting for Into Depression,
Saturn and Smaragd by Florian Toyka and for the other songs by Tim

Lyrics: My Terrifying Mirror, As the Snow Melted, The Murderers and Frozen in Time by Thomas Hansen. In My Shadow and Enemies’ Blood by Chester Gerritse. Into Depression by Chester Gerritse and Thomas Hansen. Under Feral Skies and Smaragd by Tim Steffens. Saturn by Matin Wasiri.

Recorded by Tim Steffens at Valborgs’ rehearsal room and at home from
2014 to 2016. Bass recorded by Armin Rave at Soundsight Studio Hennef in 2015. Mixed by Armin Rave and Tim Steffens at Soundsight Studio Hennef in 2016 and 2017. Mastered by Armin Rave and Florian Toyka at Soundsight Studio Hennef in 2017.

Cover by Costin Chioreanu, bandlogo by Christophe Szpajdel

Total playing time: 53:34

Published by Zeitgeister Music, June 2017.



Zeitgeister Germany

Indie Record Label

contact / help

Contact Zeitgeister

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Smaragd, you may also like: